Implementation in Meghalaya

Initially, the NRLM/Aajeevika project period is from 2012-13 to 2017-18 to cover all the 39 C&RD blocks of the 11 districts of the state in a phase manner. The programme will be rollout first in four pilot blocks of two districts namely; Rongram & Dallu blocks of West Garo Hills district and Mairang & Mawshynrut blocks of West Khasi Hills district respectively as per provision of 25% of district and 10% of block of the state. Of these four pilot blocks, Rongram and Mairang blocks will be the resource block and implement external CRP strategy of any of the notified Resource Organization which MSRLS will entered a partnership. The remaining Blocks will be treated as Non-intensive Blocks and continue with the existing systems of SGSY programme.

MSRLS will engage NGOs/CBOs in some of the Non-intensive Block which has the presence of good NGOs/CBOs with proven track record good implementations of various rural development projects in the block(s).

The programme will be roll out in phase manner as given below:
 1st  2 4 35
2nd 5 10 29
3rd 7 15 24
4th 11 25 14
5th 11 39 0
Back To Previous Page | Page last updated date: 05-09-2018